Case LPA Verifino

Case Study – Verifino

Our solutions for the business and the people behind it—designed with capital-market expertise, technical knowhow and experience, and state-of-the-art technology.

Case Studies

The Project

The aim of the project was to provide individualised and holistic interest rate and currency management consulting for corporate clients and municipalities with the help pf LPA-software Verifino. In this way, the consulting process was to be improved long-term and lasting customer loyalty to be achieved. In order to stand out of the competition, we focused on the quality of the consulting process which was to be designed in a contemporary way with the help of the Portfolio Analyzer.

The Strategy / Our Approach

In the beginning, Verifino was used exclusively for the municipal customer business of the client. The precise presentation of analysis results was an ideal door-opener so that the application could be used for the corporate customer business as well. That way, the customer relationships in both segments intensified.

Bewertung

The Software

Verfino supports the analysis of loan and derivatives portfolios. Next to the graphic presentation of repayment and leverage processes, the analysis included the simulation of different interest rate scenarios. Because it includes loans and the connected interest rate derivatives business for customer organisations, the software is able to create a holistic image of the interest rate risk. Fixed interest rate expirations, individual loans not fully secured in volume or maturity, and loan portfolios are analysed using simulations and the risk potential is shown. Verifino is adjustable to customer needs and a precise instrument for the analysis and development of improvement suggestions for risk mitigation in the portfolio management. As a central software it helps members of the sales team and other employees with the portfolio analysis of loan and derivatives portfolios. The efficient use of Verifino and the created presentations allow for a predictive design of the customer consulting in order to increase customer loyalty.

Our Solution

The use of the Portfolio Analyzer enabled the client to analyse the liability and derivatives portfolios of its municipal and corporate customers, and to derive business incentives for the interest rate and currency management. With the results of the analysis, the client was able to proactively consult its customers: From then on, the best derivative opportunities for portfolio hedges could be developed together. With the help of the automated creation of individual consulting documents the preparation efforts for customer meetings could be reduced significantly, while the intensity of the customer consulting process increased. Minimal effort was needed for the implementation of Verifino into the IT-processes of the client. The password secured online application environment met all security requirements. In order to quickly use the potential of the software, employees received an in-depth training in our academy.

Verifino

The Entire Consulting Process
»on demand«

Would you like to know more? We will be happy to advise you.

More Case Studies

Natalie Forman
Natalie Forman
Your partner for Verifino

Contact form



Natalie Forman
Natalie Forman
Your partner for Verifino
Menu

Case LPA Verifino

Case Study – Verifino

Unsere Lösung für das Geschäft und die Menschen dahinter – gestaltet mit Kapitalmarktexpertise, Fachberatung und zeitgemäßer Technologie.

Case Studies

Das Projekt

Ziel einer deutschen Großbank war es, deren Firmen- und Kommunalkunden mithilfe der LPA-Software Verifino eine individualisierte, ganzheitliche Beratung im Zins- und Währungsmanagement anzubieten. Dadurch sollte das Beratungsangebot dauerhaft verbessert und kontinuierliche Kundenbindung erreicht werden. Der Fokus lag auf der Qualität der Beratung, die sich mit Verifino zeitgemäß gestalten und von der Konkurrenz abheben sollte.

Die Strategie / Unsere Vorgehensweise

Zu Beginn der Nutzung wurde Verifino ausschließlich im Kommunalkundengeschäft des Kunden eingesetzt. Hier erwies sich die zielgerichtete Darstellung der Analyseergebnisse als idealer Türöffner, sodass die Anwendung auch auf das Firmenkundengeschäft erweitert wurde. So intensivierten sich die Kundenbeziehungen in beiden Geschäftssegmenten.

Bewertung

Die Software

Verfino unterstützt bei der Analyse von Kredit- und Derivateportfolios. Neben der grafischen Veranschaulichung von Tilgungs- und Verschuldungsabläufen umfassen diese Analysen auch die Simulation verschiedener Zinsszenarios. Die Software erstellt ein ganzheitliches Zinsrisikobild, da sie Kredite und konnexe Zinsderivategeschäfte für Kundenorganisationen einbezieht. Zinsbindungsausläufe, nicht vollständig in Volumen oder Laufzeit gesicherte Einzelkredite sowie Kreditportfolios werden anhand von Simulationen analysiert, das Risikopotenzial wird aufgezeigt. Verifino ist ein auf Kundenbedürfnisse exakt anpassbares Instrument zur Analyse und Erarbeitung von Verbesserungsvorschlägen für die Risikomitigation im Portfolio-Management. Vertriebsmitarbeitern und Mitarbeitern hilft sie als zentrale Software zur Portfolioanalyse von Kredit und Derivateportfolios. Der effiziente Einsatz von Verifino und die damit erstellten Präsentationen ermöglichen zudem, die Kundenberatung vorausschauend zu gestalten und die Kundenbindung zu erhöhen.

Unsere Lösung

Die Nutzung des Portfolio Analyzers versetzte den Kunden in die Lage, die Schulden- und Derivateportfolios seiner Kommunal- und Firmenkunden eingehend zu analysieren und daraus Geschäftsimpulse für ihr Zins- und Währungsmanagement abzuleiten. Mit den Analyseergebnissen erhielt der Auftraggeber die Möglichkeit zur proaktiven Beratung seiner Kunden: Gemeinsam ließen sich von nun an die besten derivativen Möglichkeiten zur Portfolioabsicherung entwickeln. Durch die automatisierte Generierung von individuellen Beratungsunterlagen konnte der Aufwand für die Vorbereitung von Kundenterminen deutlich reduziert werden, während die Intensität der Kundenbetreuung anstieg. Die Implementierung von Verifino in die IT-Prozesse des Kunden ging mit minimalem Aufwand einher: Die internetbasierte, passwortgeschützte Anwendungsumgebung wurde sämtlichen Sicherheitsansprüchen gerecht. Damit das Potenzial der Software schnell in der Praxis genutzt werden konnte, wurden die Mitarbeiter durch unsere Academy umfassend geschult.

Verifino

Der gesamte Beratungsprozess
»on demand«

Möchten Sie mehr darüber erfahren?
Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Weitere Case Studies

Natalie Forman
Natalie Forman
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für Verifino

Kontaktformular



Natalie Forman
Natalie Forman
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für Verifino
Menü