LPA Office

Case Study – Structuring

Our solutions for the business and the people behind it—designed with capital-market expertise, technical knowhow and experience, and state-of-the-art technology.

Case Studies

The Project

Because of the growth of the platform business and the continuous erosion of revenue of the customer business, the client aimed for a re-orientation of its capital-market business and the position of quality leader in the industry. Therefore, it was our objective to build a solutions-team for corporate sales. Personal and solution-oriented consulting is an important differentiator from new competitors: That is why we focused on an increased consulting competence.

The Strategy / Our Approach

For the implementation, the first step was a proof-of-concept phase in which the status quo was analysed and new sales approaches were developed using real customer cases. In close co-operation with the client, we developed the vision of the introduction of a solutions-team as a success promoter for the customer business in order to drive the transformation into a consulting-oriented sales-organisation. In the beginning, we established a pipeline for customers with increased consulting-needs to create a beacon and achieve organisation-wide acceptance for this approach. Simultaneously, the new solutions-team was trained with the required knowhow.

Bewertung

The Software

For the introduction of new sales approaches including the development of new sales documents, we used three software solutions: Verifino for the analysis of complex liability portfolios of municipal utilities, providers, and project developers; LPADoc for the automation of the newly developed sales documents; and LPACalc for the structuring of customer-individual solutions and the analysis for sales initiatives.

Our Solution

To increase customer awareness of an institution with high consulting expertise, the advisory-sales-approach for the customer business was implemented across the company. For that purpose, the solutions-team was put together and worked as a catalyser: Next to the contribution to selected customer cases it serves as a knowledge-storage and proactively drives the improvement of the sales-setup. This was realised in a long-term co-operation between us, the corporate sales department of the client, and the members of the new solutions-team.
Some of the tasks of the new team included:
  • The development of new scalable sales approaches
  • The analysis, development, and pricing of customer-individual solutions
  • The development of new market and product campaigns
  • The creation of pricing-templates
  • The improvement of a customer-need-oriented product range that is close to the market
Digital Advisory

The Entire Consulting Process
»on demand«

Would you like to know more? We will be happy to advise you.

More Case Studies

LPA Office
Henning Gockel
Your partner for Distribution Advisory

Contact form



LPA Office
Henning Gockel
Your partner for Distribution Advisory
Menu

LPA Office

Case Study – Structuring

Unsere Lösung für das Geschäft und die Menschen dahinter – gestaltet mit Kapitalmarktexpertise, Fachberatung und zeitgemäßer Technologie.

Case Studies

Das Projekt

Vor dem Hintergrund der Ausweitung des Plattformgeschäfts und der stetigen Erosion der Ergebnisbeiträge im Kundengeschäft strebte der Kunde die Neuausrichtung seines Kapitalmarktgeschäfts an – und die Qualitätsführerschaft in diesem Bereich. Das Ziel war es darum, ein Solution-Team für den Bereich Corporate Sales aufzubauen. Persönliche und lösungsorientierte Beratung ist ein wichtiges Differenzierungsmerkmal gegenüber neuen Mitbewerbern: Deshalb lag ein Schwerpunkt auf dem Ausbau der Beratungskompetenz.

Die Strategie / Unsere Vorgehensweise

Für die Umsetzung haben wir zunächst eine Proof-of-Concept-Phase vorgeschaltet, in der die Ist-Situation analysiert und neue Vertriebsansätze an realen Kundenfällen erarbeitet wurden. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden wurde im Anschluss die Vision des Aufbaus eines neuen Solutions-Team als Erfolgspromotor für das Kundengeschäft entwickelt, um die Transformation hin zu einem beratungsorientierten Vertrieb voranzutreiben. Zu Beginn des Projekts haben wir den Fokus auf die Etablierung einer Pipeline für Kunden mit erhöhtem Beratungsbedarf gelegt, um Leuchttürme zu kreieren und die Akzeptanz dieses Vorgehens unternehmensweit zu etablieren. Gleichzeitig erfolgte der Know-how-Transfer auf die Mitarbeiter des neuen Solutions-Teams.

Bewertung

Die Software

Für den Aufbau neuer Vertriebsansätze einschließlich der Entwicklung neuer Vertriebsdokumente haben wir auf drei unserer Softwarelösungen zurückgegriffen: auf Verifino für die Analyse komplexer Schuldenportfolios von Stadtwerken, Versorgern und Projektentwicklern; auf LPADoc, das die Automatisierung der neu entwickelten Vertriebsdokumente ermöglicht; sowie auf LPACalc zur Strukturierung kundenindividueller Lösungen und Durchführung von Analysen für Vertriebsinitiativen.

Unsere Lösung

Um die Kundenwahrnehmung als Institut mit hoher Beratungskompetenz zu stärken, wurde der Advisory-Sales-Ansatz im Kundengeschäft in der Breite verankert. Hierzu wurde wie geplant ein neues Solutions-Team aufgebaut, das als Katalysator agiert: Neben der Mitarbeit an ausgesuchten Kundenfällen dient es als Wissensspeicher und treibt proaktiv die Weiterentwicklung des Vertriebssetups voran. Die Umsetzung erfolgte in einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit zwischen uns, dem Bereich Corporate Sales des Kunden sowie den Mitarbeitern des neuen Solutions-Teams.
Zu den Aufgaben des neuen Teams gehört unter anderen:
  • die Entwicklung neuer, multiplizierbarer Vertriebsansätze
  • die Analyse, Entwicklung und das Pricing kundenindividueller Lösungen
  • die Ausarbeitung neuer Markt- und Produktkampagnen
  • die Erstellung von Pricing-Templates
  • die Weiterentwicklung einer kundenbedarfsorientierten und marktnahen Produktpalette
Digital Advisory

Der gesamte Beratungsprozess
»on demand«

Möchten Sie mehr darüber erfahren?
Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Weitere Case Studies

LPA Office
Henning Gockel
Ihr Ansprechpartner für Distribution Advisory

Kontaktformular



LPA Office
Henning Gockel
Ihr Ansprechpartner für Distribution Advisory
Menü