Identifying and modeling financial risks and opportunities – that’s what LPACalc means to me.

LPACalc is a tool for structuring and analyzing financial instruments and individual customer solutions.

A highly-developed risk management software with implemented valuation models LPACalc is perfectly suited for use in banks, savings banks, insurances and other financial services – ideally in the areas of product structuring (product management), treasury, trading, risk management and risk controlling. As a risk management software LPACalc makes the risk management of banks and financial services more efficient and secure.

Thanks to its underlying valuation models LPACalc enables the automatic valuation and analysis of a whole portfolio. There is a wide variety of valuation models to choose from. LPACalc supports you in determining economic and regulatory equity in compliance with Basel II and III for both individual transactions and at the portfolio level. Furthermore, it includes the calculation of CVA, DVA and accounts for collateral agreements.

LPACalc enables you to observe many asset classes. For this the following valuation models are available to you:

  • Interest: Black / linear rate model, replication models, Markov functional model, general Libor market model with various add-ons around volatility smiles
  • FX and commodities: Heston, Schöbel-Zhu, Black-Scholes, combined local and stochastish volatility models
  • Equity: Black-Scholes, Heston, Schöbel-Zhu
  • Inflation models: Forward CPI model, hybrid inflation/interest model

LPACalc may be run using market data provided by LPA via a Citrix installation. Or you can install it on your own systems with a choice of sourcing market data from LPA, Bloomberg or from Thomson Reuters. In this way, your company and thus also your customers always have access to valuation models with the most current data.

LPACalc bedeutet für mich: die Ermittlung und Darstellung
finanzieller Risiken und Möglichkeiten.

LPACalc ist ein Tool zur Strukturierung und Analyse von Finanzinstrumenten und kundenindividuellen Lösungen.

Als hochentwickelte Risikomanagement-Software mit implementierten Bewertungsmodellen eignet sich LPACalc optimal für den Einsatz in Banken, Sparkassen, Versicherungen und bei anderen Finanzdienstleistern – idealerweise in den Bereichen Produktstrukturierung (Produktmanagement), Treasury, Handel, Risikomanagement und Risikocontrolling. LPACalc macht als Risikomanagement-Software das Risikomanagement von Banken und Finanzdienstleistern effizienter und sicherer.

LPACalc ermöglicht dank zugrundeliegender Bewertungsmodelle die automatisierte Bewertung und Analyse eines gesamten Portfolios. Dabei kann aus einer Vielzahl von Bewertungsmodellen ausgewählt werden. LPACalc unterstützt Sie bei der Bestimmung von ökonomischem und regulatorischem Eigenkapital nach Basel II und III auf Einzelgeschäfts- und Portfolioebene. Außerdem ist die Berechnung von CVA, DVA und Berücksichtigung von Collateral Agreements implementiert.

LPACalc ermöglicht Ihnen die Betrachtung vieler Asset-Klassen. Dabei stehen Ihnen die folgenden Bewertungsmodelle zur Verfügung:

  • Zinsen: Black-/Linear-Rate-Modell, Replikationsmodelle, Markov-Functional-Modell, Allgemeines Libor-Market-Modell mit verschiedenen Erweiterungen um Volatilitäts-Smiles
  • FX und Rohstoffe: Heston, Schöbel-Zhu, Black-Scholes, kombinierte lokale- und stochastische Volatilitätsmodelle
  • Equity: Black-Scholes, Heston, Schöbel-Zhu
  • Inflationsmodelle: Forward-CPI-Modell, Hybrides Inflations-/Zins-Modell

LPACalc kann über eine Citrix-Installation mit von LPA zur Verfügung gestellten Marktdaten betrieben werden. Oder Sie installieren es auf Ihren eigenen Systemen, wahlweise mit Marktdatenversorgung durch LPA, Bloomberg oder Thomson Reuters. Auf diese Weise stehen Ihrem Haus und damit Ihren Kunden stets Bewertungsmodelle mit aktuellsten Daten zur Verfügung.